Sunday Update (August 10, 2014)

Hey gamers! Gamescom will be happening this week in Cologne, Germany! Described as the E3 of Europe, there’ll be a lot of interesting reveals and updates coming from developers and producers alike. If you want to watch the Microsoft and Sony press conferences, they are scheduled for Tuesday at 5:00 a.m. PST/8:00 a.m. EST and 6:00 a.m. PST/9:00 a.m. EST respectively.

Also, this week will feature the review for Road Not Taken which was originally planned for this past week, but has unfortunately been delayed due to technical issues with the PS4. The following week we are planning to do a review on Tales of Xillia 2. The first Tales of Xillia was released a year ago this same month and was in fact our very first game review.

Cheers!

New Releases for the week of August 10, 2014:*

Playstation 4:

  • Hohokum
  • Surgeon Simulator: Anniversary Edition (August 13, 2014)

Xbox One: None

Wii U: None

Playstation 3:

  • Risen 3: Titan Lords
  • Akiba’s Trip: Undead & Undressed
  • Hohokum

Xbox 360:

  • Risen 3: Titan Lords

Playstation Vita:

  • Hohokum
  • Akiba’s Trip: Undead & Undressed

Nintendo 3DS: None

PC:

  • Hangeki (August 11, 2014)
  • Mini Metro (August 11, 2014)
  • Overruled!
  • Risen 3 – Titan Lords
  • Morphopolis (August 14, 2014)
  • Ziggurat (August 14, 2014)
  • Mega Coin Squad (August 15, 2014)
  • Advanced Tactics Gold (August 15, 2014)
  • Amazing Princess Sarah (August 15, 2014)
  • Stonerid (August 15, 2014)

*(all video game releases posted will be released on Tuesday of that week unless noted otherwise)

New Releases courtesy of Gamespot, IGN and Steam

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s